Week 34: Range Quals…

There is no way that I can physically make range quals sound fun. It is not. It is totally and utterly boring. If I am honest, I struggle at the best of times on a sunday evening to compile my thoughts on the week and to try and jazz them up. But, I must be honest, the range qual is tediously boring. It is however, a very useful and an essential qualification to have and that is the only thing that gets you through it. It is a fortnight of filling in forms and having them red-penned and then filling them in again and so the cycle continues…

On a lighter note, we did also have our charity ball which was pretty nifty. And there has been bags of time to get some extra exercise in! The instructors are the same as us in so far as our natural environment is not the classroom. Everyone in the army just longs to be outdoors! So we have been given lots of time between classes to go for runs out on the area. It kind of balances the vast amounts of coffee that is consumed to keep you awake during a lesson on Capability Directorate Combat Dismounted Close Combat Training – Volume IV Ranges… I can see your enthusiasm wane too!